Forgive Me Lord

Job 38 vs1-18

Than the Lord answered Job out of the whirlwind, and said

Who is this who darkens counsel by words without knowledge?

Now prepare yourself like a man

I will question you and you shall answer Me.

 

Forgive me Lord for my impatient demands

I forgot to whom I speak and what flows from Your hands

Who am I that You would take the time to speak

Thank you Lord, that You would even hear one so timid and weak

For where was I when this world was made

I could not picture the stars that preceded the day

I could not foresee its weight or its mass or hear the sea’s roar

Or know the depths of the waters that once covered all shores

My mind could not fathom  time or the tides

The ebb and the flow to which all nature is bind

Forgive me Lord for it was not my hand that commanded the day

To cause dawn to break light or allow darkness to lay

In inky blackness till You created the moon

That gave way to shadows that would glorify You

Every leaf, every plant, all the animals know

To whom they belong and what master they owe

Only foolish men forget to look for Your face

Even when the whole world shouts out Your glory and grace

And if that is still not enough You put up with my blame

As I spit out curses and blaspheme Your name

Worse still is the times when I could really care less

So lost in my world I forgot to give  my best

To the one who once cared so much for me

He gave his life for me and was crucified on a tree

And as he took his last breath, his thoughts were of me

How could someone so beautiful want to do that for me

Forgive me Lord when I forget, from where I once came

And restore anew Your child free from all condemnation and blame

 

 

 

About mechristandchronicdisease

Poet, dreamer, writer who lives on ten acre farm shared with Husband and soulmate along with numerous furry four footed creatures. Passionate about Jesus Christ and the way he can transform a life.
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Christian Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment